Author Topic: I want a 126 again!!  (Read 2154 times)

Croftylad

I want a 126 again!!
« on: October 06, 2010, 03:25:25 PM »
First of all a big hi to everyone on the site. This is my first post so be kind. Please!
Bought a 126 when I was a student in about 1989. It was on an m plate (1974 I think) and was a powder blue colour. I remember paying £125 for it but had to hitch about 60 miles to pick it up. Had the starter and choke on the floor between the seats.
 Anyway drove all over Devon and Cornwall in it on surf trips. I think my surfboard was longer than the car. Will have to dig out some photos.
When the brakes finally gave up it was time to move onto something else. Always had a soft spot for my little Fiat and actually saw one identical at the nec classic car show.
I am now looking for another one. It would make an ideal run about and as I maintain my own cars would be easy to work on. Also have you priced up modern day parts prices. Key for a Punto £125! YOU ONLY GET 1 KEY FOR THAT as we found out after snapping both keys!Like the look of the Polish cars which are being sold as they are quite similar to my early one. Anyone got a tidy car for sale in South Wales or Bristol areas?
Anyway a big hello and keep up the good work! [-/

Rusty's Uncle

• Subscriber VIP+
Re: I want a 126 again!!
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2010, 05:16:18 PM »
 :D Hi Crofty , good luck with your quest and at least you know what you are trying to get back into. If you get bitten by the bug then it is hard thing to shake off.
If you keep your eyes open there are little gems that turn up from time to time  [-/

Eklipze3k

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2010, 05:21:18 PM »
:D Hi Crofty , good luck with your quest and at least you know what you are trying to get back into. If you get bitten by the bug then it is hard thing to shake off.
If you keep your eyes open there are little gems that turn up from time to time  [-/

;)

Welcome to the forum and good luck with the hunt :)

bath126p