Author Topic: Where is everyone ?  (Read 5563 times)

the duke of 126

Where is everyone ?
« on: January 13, 2012, 06:04:51 PM »
Hello all , i am new to this fiat scene having been a vw fan for years , and i can't believe how little action this forum gets ! There does not seem to be many 126 cars for sale ! Or many new posts , compared to say the volkszone forum.
Is this because the 126's are now so rare in the uk? I know parts seem to be rare ie front headlights !
I am not knocking this forum as i think its great , its such a shame that there are so few cars about. I recently got mine and it has been brilliant .
Can anyone suggest a good sorce of parts ?
I was talking to a polish friend today and he said they are rare in poland now as well !
I reckon people in the uk who have one must keep them squirreled away to stop them getting knicked ?
Anyway who is in essex who has got one ?

ciaoflyer

Re: Where is everyone ?
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2012, 06:57:12 PM »
People are predictable that is why there are more VW owners :P
Ciao4Now

Rusty's Uncle

• Subscriber VIP+
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2012, 07:27:32 PM »
Hi Duke , must have missed your name in the New Years Honours list , did you get the title for diplomacy or for excessive use of substances  :D ;D :D
How about a bit of contribution before you get into retribution  :P
volkszone is a Golf apart from here  :), put your motors where your mouth is and turn up to a meeting ! Or even better set one up as Essex seems to be a bit of a hot spot.
Get your sense of humour in gear , be prepared to research the forum for answers and be prepared to put the leg work in if you are looking for help :)

LOOKS LIKE  A GOLF , SOUNDS LIKE A GULF

stuey

• Subscribers
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2012, 07:45:31 PM »
alive and kicking here! welding and lead loading at the mo..