Author Topic: i'm a newbie!  (Read 4200 times)

green-fly

i'm a newbie!
« on: June 14, 2005, 10:06:41 PM »
Hi all,
just wanted to catch up with you all and let you know i bought the little green 126 on ebay last week.. (got a bit carried away with the bidding but it was so worth it!)

if you didn't see the listing, the car is immaculate- 8150 miles since new, (1975),the boot and engine are in mint condition and the interior doesn't really look like its ever been sat in!  i've never seen a car this good.

I hope to trundle off to the shows in it soon and pamper it as it's last owner has for all these years, he made notes of every penny spent on  it!

I briefly owned a bis years ago (had a sunroof with the clip not working so had to drive and hold onto the roof with string on the journey home! also overheated/fuel evaporated when hot and wouldn't start for ages.

hope to see you all at the shows,(Chris- hope the cheque arrived)
cheers
Brett :wink:

Chris Lakin

• http://www.fiat126.co.uk
i'm a newbie!
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2005, 01:15:56 AM »
Hi m8 its good to see you on here!!! yes i got you cheque im waiting for embroidered badges to be made, but i will send everyting else off asap.

There will be mopre stuff thougout the year sent to you,

also out first BBQ meet will be held soon as soon as mine is fit and well

The club has only been runninga  few months and its good to see people like you joining. you car is excellnt by the way, im quite jealous i saw it on ebay was lovely!!!!

kind regards and thanks for the post, keep posting!!!!

Chris Lakin
+ SKYPE USERNAME: fiat126.co.uk
+ CLUB (ENQUIRIES): [email protected]

slater

• http://www.retro-rides.com
i'm a newbie!
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2005, 06:32:03 AM »

Steve

i'm a newbie!
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2005, 09:08:02 AM »
:shock:   ?2300!?  

It does look fantastic and I'm very jealous.   8)

dajwid

• Subscribers
Looks great
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2005, 09:19:45 AM »